The coming curling season

It’s been hot and smoky this August, but not as hot as what we expect for the coming curling season. Check out our brochure outlining what ACCEC has in store for you.


2017 Abbotsford Curling Classic CASH SPIEL

Last year’s Men’s winner was Team Cotter (Morris) who also represented British Columbia in the Tim Horton’s Briar. Our Ladies winner was Team Wang from China.

Information on the event and registration are now available for this year’s event, to be held November 24-26.


2017 Men’s Open Bonspiel

We have information and registration information now available for the Men’s Open to be held October 20-22, 2017.

Information on other bonspiels will be posted as soon as it becomes available.





CONGRATULATIONS to Team Sinclair who won the 2017 PCMCA 70+ Men’s Competition that wrapped up on Saturday, March 18. The event was co-hosted by the Langley and Cloverdale Curling Clubs.  Click here to view results. It’s been an incredibly successful year with ACC hosting a great many bonspiels and special events, not the least of which was the ... Read more...Read More »

Volunteer coaches

Our club is starting to see more interest by groups wanting to rent our ice for private curling events. Here’s what one satisfied customer had to say: “You guys were awesome and everyone had an amazing time! We all felt super comfortable with your team’s guidance … We were happy to have the coaches on ... Read more...Read More »

Ladies Bonspiel

Congratulations to all the teams who participated in the 2017 Abbotsford Ladies Bonspiel this weekend!  Winners of the event were: Flight A: Team Krys Beketa Flight B: Team Kim Jaster Flight C: Team Gina Patterson And much gratitude to our generous sponsors and all of our volunteers, we couldn’t have done it without you!Read More »


The Ladies Bonspiel is on right now. But congratulations to the winners of last weekend’s Mixed Bonspiel. Flight A winners were Team Knudson from Chilliwack Flight B winners were Team Giles from Royal City Flight C winners were Team Bird from Abby Visit our Bonspiel page for more resultsRead More »

Raffle Winners

We had a couple of folks asking, “Hey, who won the raffle at the BC Men’s Championships?” Congratulations to the lucky winners: Abe Heinrich – Major winner (chose $400 cash in lieu of the TV) Ralph Payne – $100 gift card Bert Creasy – $50 gift card Thanks to all for entering.Read More »

Team Morris: 2017 BC Men's Provincial Champs!

Congratulations to Team Morris who defeated Team Joanisse 6-3 in an exciting final game Sunday at the Abbotsford Curling and Event Centre. Jim Cotter (4th) John Morris (Skip and 3rd) Tyrel Griffeth (2nd) Rick Sawatsky (Lead) Team Morris will represent BC in the 2017 Brier being held in St John, Newfoundland March 4-12. The . Thanks ... Read more...Read More »

Older Entries »